top of page
  • Writer's picturenms18c

BBG Ch.13 "Integrating and Documenting Sources"Remix-Blog#7

Updated: Jul 12, 2018

So despite the fact that I had already learned a lot of the information that was in this chapter in my Dual Enrollment ENC 1102 class, I felt that this was an excellent refresher for someone who is getting ready to submit a Annotated Bibliography draft next week. In high school I wasn't taught how to professionally do an MLA or APA Bibliography until my junior year when I took AP Language & Composition. The main thing that always catches my eye when relearning this type of content is how someone paraphrases content from a source. They will begin their own sentence, and then start quoting an author as if the language itself is going off a tangent in a very condensed and divided manner. Afterwards, as mentioned in Chapter 13, you must give credit by putting this after your quote: (Author’ Last name, Page Number of the work that you found the quote on). Going off on my own tangent, when my current English class went to a presentation at the campus library, the speaker -just like Chapter 13- emphasized how there are no good or bad sources, but that whatever source(s) you personally feel you can get the most out of for your paper is the one(s) you should use. From there you can use resources such as RefWorks and JSTOR to organize your citations into the format required in the MLA/APA Bibliography format. And from there you seperate your sources by indenting the lagging lines underneath the start of each source. As I mentioned earlier, these techniques were taught to me before, but with MLA and APA formats constantly changing, a refresher never hurts.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

"Wikipedia Entry on Viral Marketing" Blog Post#10-Remix

In my ENC 2135 class, our teacher has asked that we create a format in which we can convey three genres for third remix project. After much class discussion, most of us have decided that we’re going t

"Insight into Past Classes" Blog Post#9-Remix

This week my teacher decided to show us examples of online student portfolios from his past classes. Afterwards he asked us to choose one of their wix websites, and write about it. I chose to in parti

BBG Ch.15 "Assembling a Multigenre Project"Remix-Blog#8

In the Bedford Book of Genres, Chapter 15 discusses the topic of creating a multigenre presentation. Right now in my ENC 2135 class, we’re preparing to work on our third “remix” project, which is quit

bottom of page