top of page
  • Writer's picturenms18c

An Elevator Pitch to the Shark Tank

Hello there sharks! I’m here today to talk to about an amazing program here at Florida State University called the Marching Chiefs. Why is the Marching Chiefs such a great program you may ask? Well for starters, you get free exclusive seats and transportation to all of the Noles’ football games. Not mention you get walk on the same field that football legends were born on. The Marching Chiefs music program was created way back in 1941, when FSU was still the Florida State College for Women. Over the years the program evolved and improved, never failing to expand its open arms to bring together more and more groups of people. The best part of the program is that even if you don’t get a marching position, you can still be a part of the concert band; which is open to everyone, and offers lessons to all of its members to help prepare for the seasons to come. Per my advertisement of this wonderful organization, I’m planning to use an app-site called “Instagram.” In my social media platform, I plan on creating a biography similar to the facts that I have just presented to you. In the posts, themselves I’m going to include pictures of posters that I have made to put on the main walls of Cawthon Hall, as it is the music dorm here at FSU. With that being said, there is Summer C Band Concert going on there tonight at 7 pm, which I invite you all to attend. While I’m there, I’m going to video record the performance and post clips of it on the Instagram account. After the concert I’m going to pull aside members of the band and take their picture (with their consent of course), as well as ask them their name and what they are most excited about for marching season. By putting a face to their names, as well as adding a pinch of excitement and joy to their profile, the ever growing amount of people wanting to join the Chiefs will become even more welcoming, and encourage more people to join this remarkable group of people. So what do you say sharks? Have I convinced any of you to explore your musical passion and consider joining the Marching Chiefs in the future? Thank you :)

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

End-Of-Course Reflection

When I first started ENC 2135, I wasn’t sure if I was going to survive the class. This was mainly due to the fact that it was a morning class that I not only had to wake up at 7 am for, but was also a

bottom of page