top of page
  • Writer's picturenms18c

Reflection- Conference #2

July 19th 2018

Today I went over my P2 project with Mat. First and foremost I asked about a problem I was having with finding scholarly sources for the Marching Chiefs on FSU One Search. Mat then explained that I could use basic scholarly articles about the concept of marching band in-general in my paper. He also reassured me that if I found any sources outside of FSU One Search, that I would have to explain why I believe that those sources are "unbiased" (in reality all sources are biased in some way). We also discussed how I could address the people I interviewed by their first name, and that I should source them by putting (Interview, Person's name).

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Inquiry 1000-Word Research Draft#1

Holding my mallets up in a salute stance, I am honored to say that I am trying out for the Florida State Marching Chiefs. After long and hard consideration, I’ve decided to face the challenges such as

A Commitment to Researching the Future

Holding my mallets up in a salute stance, I am honored to say that I am trying out for the Florida State Marching Chiefs. After long and hard consideration, I’ve decided to face the challenges such as

An Organized Annotation of a Musical Bibliography

Purganan, Angel. Personal interview. 10 July 2018. My interview with Ms. Purganan was very insightful. She was very adamant about giving me a front row view and personal perspective about what it real

bottom of page