top of page
  • Writer's picturenms18c

Reflection-Conference #1

July 9th 2018

Today I had my conference with Mat. During my conference, we went over my personal essay, and we discussed how my essay needs to be more like a narrative instead of just like a regular English essay. I need to be able to put the reader in the moment during my high school experience with the marching band, like something as simple as "It's Friday night, and the football game is about to commence..." Afterwards Mat said I needed to make sure to also make sure I'm consistent with using the same direct-address words such as "you" and "our."

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Narrative 750-Word Draft #1

High school was somewhere where you had to search for a place to feel accepted or heard. Some students found their special place as early as their freshman year, while others found theirs as late as s

bottom of page